Awards and Achievements


John Bartlett, MD
4th C. Everett Koop Public Health Leadership Award
Outstanding worksite health promotion and improvement programs.
Robert Bonomo, MD
Harrington Scholar-Innovators Award 2015
Bacterial Drug Resistance: Novel antibacterial agents to treat drug-resistant infections
Scott Evans
Mosteller Statistician of the Year 2015
Distinguished statistician who has made exceptional contributions to the field of statistics and has shown outstanding service to the statistical community.
Ralph Corey, MD
IDSA Walter E. Stamm Mentor Award 2014
Exemplary mentorship and guidance of infectious disease professionals.
Sara R. Cosgrove, MD
IDSA Oswald Avery Award 2014
Outstanding achievements in the area of infectious diseases.

i4 award:  Innovating Ideas and Insights for Improvement program
ARLG virtual biorepository catalogue team: Lead by Carol Hill, Ph.D.


Robert Bonomo, MD
Nominated to serve as the chair for the Infectious Disease Society of America (IDSA) Committee for Practice Guidelines for the Diagnosis and Management of Complicated Intra-abdominal Infections in Adults and Children. 2015
Robert A. Bonomo, MD
Nomination by the IDSA for membership on the Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI) Advisory Panel on Assessment of Prevention, Diagnosis, and Treatment Options. 2015